snow

snow on the tracks

Have you heard the word? We have over 2 inches of snow in Atlanta. The city is paralyzed.

This entry was posted in Atlanta, photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to snow

  1. louster says:

    Thank you.
    It was originally in color, shot with a Nikon D700 and 80-200mm lens. I usually add a little warm tone when converting to B/W. Other than basic toning and conversion from color, its pretty much as it was in camera.
    Oh, and I cropped a little from the bottom. I almost never crop a frame, but for some reason this one seemed to look better in a slightly less vertical format.

    Like

  2. eva2ava says:

    What did you take this shot with? Did it start off as a color shot? Lovely, of course. Reminds me of Yosemite in winter.

    Like

  3. sorrentolens says:

    This is a great photo!

    Like

  4. daisyspinner says:

    Love this shot!

    Like

  5. Faz says:

    My kind of picture. Thanks for visiting my blog, Louie.

    Best,
    Faz

    Like

  6. PJ says:

    I hope you don’t mind, that’s so beautiful I put it on my desktop.

    Like

  7. bambooska says:

    My favorite shot. Excellent work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

