everybody’s a critic

December 3, 2021 – Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom –

We all get our “comeupance” from time to time. Got mine again this morning.

I take part in a local gallery’s shows here in Pensacola, Florida. The Artel Gallery in downtown Pensacola is open to all sorts of contemporary art. Some of the work, actually most of the work, is amazing. A show themed around song titles is coming down today and a new show with a different theme opens Monday. The picture posted here was picked for the show ending today. I dutifully drove downtown this morning to pick up my print and bring it home be be stored until the next yard sale.

The picture shows part of the Christmas decorations at the castle in Cardiff, Wales. It’s an Alice in Wonderland on display there every Christmas. Because the Artel exhibit was themed around song titles, I picked “Go Ask Alice” by Jefferson Airplane to pair with this picture.

As I took my framed picture through the parking deck, a young homeless man approached me and asked if I was taking it to the dumpster. I will be medicating with multiple beers soon.

This entry was posted in Pensacola, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment